Guest Score and Reviews


10

By: Herbert
Exceptional
2022-10-26

Traveller Type: Solo Traveler
  : Downtown location
  : The decor in the lobby needs some TLC. Maybe play up the name Kings Inn, with some inexpensive royal looking colors and decorations and furnishings.

2

By: Toni
Poor
2023-03-15

Traveller Type: Traveling as Couple
  : The room had used wash clothes in it,mildew in fridge, linens not clean not sanitized.awful
  : I couldn't believe I had to stay in a room so if nasty& unsanitary.The price was more than what listed on booking.com

2

By: Art
Poor
2023-05-04

Traveller Type:
  : The person who checked us in was exceptionally helpful and friendly
  : Toilet could have been cleaned, a towel bar near the shower would be nice, The hole in the ceiling above the shower could have been repaired. Missing the ashes in the drawer is understandable. Who looks in the drawers?

8

By: Mw
Very Good
2023-07-08

Traveller Type: review category business travellers
  : It was fairly quiet. The room was very clean and smelled good. Great A/C. All plumbing and electrical were good and operational.
  : Location and outer appearance gave some pause. (No trash laying about) Some minor maintenance issues ( need toilet paper holder.

7

By: Peter
Good
2023-08-04

Traveller Type:
  : Huge place, right in the center, spacious parking lot.
  : Birmingham does not seem to have any center, or any life in general. One would expect to see tumbleweeds roll through the streets and sidewalks. Admittedly, there is some bar life to the south east. And in the center, Jim Reed Books is an absolutely out of place gem.

10

By: Lahollis
Exceptional
2023-08-13

Traveller Type: Business Traveler
  : The bed is very comfortable and I love the pillow. The price is not bad.
  : The building need fix a lot. The elevator is not clean then I decide to walk the stairs.

10

By: Barr
Exceptional
2023-10-29

Traveller Type: family with young children
  : (MCC) Weekend I didn't have to pay for parking, I could jus walk across the street to see the parade. Very close to restaurants, interstate, downtown perimeter. This hotel worked best for me for what I was in town visiting. I hope to get this location next year too.
  : Facility have no hotel amenities for guess. No complimentary breakfast, vending machines.

5

By: Jesús
Fair
2024-01-09

Traveller Type: review category business travellers
  : Close to the bus station. There's not too much to say about what I like about it. Also, it was just a night.
  : The air conditioning is not working correctly, it was cold. Also, the water was cold.

5

By: Carol
Fair
2024-03-24

Traveller Type: young couple
  : There was no breakfast. Not even in room coffee or coffee in he lobby
  : It’s a very old hotel that has not been updated at all. The security chain on our door was held on by one small nail

8

By: Philip
Very Good
2024-04-07

Traveller Type: with friends
  : This was my second time here. I really think this is great value for the location. Both trips I was interested in baseball and breweries and for that, the location can't be beaten for the price. Manager has always been pleasant. Shower pressure excellent.
  : They could do with providing more towels.